IPR News

46 Counties Still Have Open Burning Bans

by IPR News

November 17, 2010

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security reports this (Wed.) morning 46 of the state’s 92 counties have either county-wide or local open burning bans in effect.

In the IPR listening area, eight counties have such bans: Miami, Howard, Tipton, Hamilton, Madison, Delaware, Fayette, and Union .

Most of the 46 affected counties, however, are in southern Indiana, which is still suffering from drought conditions.