LaFollette Complex

Housing approximately 1,900 students, LaFollette Complex is the largest residence hall complex on campus. The complex comprises four L-shaped, eight-story units divided into halls that include Brayton/Clevenger, Knotts/Edwards, Mysch/Hurst, Woody/Shales, and Shively. Also located in the complex is the main office of Housing and Residence Life as well as several dining options collectively referred to as LaFollette Square.

Robert R. LaFollette, former professor and head of the social science department (on faculty from 1921-1961). LaFollette Complex has several halls named after individuals: Margaret Brayton, assistant professor of elementary education at Burris; Gola H. Clevenger, director of placement and admissions director; P.D. Edwards, head of the mathematics department; Lawrence Hurst, associate professor of social science; Lucile Knotts, Burris teacher; Lucia Alice Mysch, associate professor of art; John M. Shales, faculty, department of education; and Levi S Shively, professor of mathematics

Year completed: 1967; renovated in 1998

Building Directory

Anthony Apartments (Staff Directory)
Main Office: LA N-10
Phone: 765-285-5095
Fax: 765-285-3743
Ball State University Dining Services (Staff Directory)
Main Office: LA 140
Phone: 765-285-1967
Fax: 765-285-3713
Housing and Residence Life Office (Staff Directory)
Main Office: LA N10
Phone: 765-285-8011
Fax: 765-285-3743
LaFollette Dining (Staff Directory)
Phone: 765-285-5255
LaFollette Housing (Staff Directory)
Phone: 765-285-5012