Neiman Scholarship Awardee Savannah Ocasio and Dr. Greg Rocheleau at the 2018-2019 CJC Department Awards Ceremony
Outstanding Service Awardees Vicki Baur and Nikki Lee at the 2018-2019 CJC Department Awards Ceremony
Daryen Scrivener, Outstanding Graduate Student of 2018-2019, with Dr. Taiping Ho

Recognition and Awards 2018-2019

Recognition of Academic Excellence

Neiman Scholarship 2018-2019

  • Savannah Ocasio

Juanita Taylor Scholarship

  • Taylor Kashman

Outstanding Graduate Students

  • Spencer Sabinske
  • Daryen Scrivener

Outstanding Senior

  • Nathaniel Moore

Outstanding Junior

  • Patrick Stewart

Outstanding Sophomores

  • Keyona Ashe
  • Cailyn Hoang
  • Elliora Piguet
  • Dylan Stefanich

Outstanding Freshman

  • Payton Drefcinski

Departmental Honors

  • Chelsea Haymaker

Recognition of Internships and Service

Outstanding Intern

  • Tiffany Tratar, intern at Delaware County CASA

Outstanding Internship Agency

  • Delaware County Prosecutor's Office

Outstanding Internship Site Supervisor

  • Sgt. Landon Dean, Henry County Sheriff's Department

CJC Community Partner Award

  • Muncie Police Department

Alpha Phi Sigma and Multicultural Alliance in Criminal Justice Battle of the Drives

  • Alpha Phi Sigma

CJC Social Media Intern

  • Payton Tavernier

Outstanding Service Award

  • Nikki Lee
  • Vicki Baur

CSH Dean's Advisory Board 2018-2019

  • Savannah Ocasio

Recognition of Other Forms of Academic Excellence

Students off to Graduate/Law School

  • Jordan Amidon (J.D. from Michigan State University College of Law)
  • Shelby Price (J.D. from IUPUI McKinney School of Law)
  • Lindsey Rainbolt (J.D. from IUPUI McKinney School of Law)
  • Dana Woodworth (J.D. from IUPUI McKinney School of Law)
  • Brandie Vera (M.A. in Clinical Psychology from Cleveland State)

ROTC Awards

  • Eva Salmon - Highest GPA
  • Alexander Aylsworth
  • Christopher Cardenas
  • Matthew Crisman
  • Robert Drake
  • Meredith Kirts
  • Thomas Townsend