Bracken Library

2020 - 21 Academic Year Hours

  • Monday-Thursday – 7:00 a.m.-1:30 a.m.*
  • Friday – 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday – 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Sunday – 10:00 a.m.-1:30 a.m.*

*Effective Sunday, November 29, 2020 – Sunday, January 17, 2021, Bracken Library will close at 10:00 p.m. Sunday – Thursday.

GIS Research & Map Collection (By Appointment: 765-285-1097)

Monday-Friday – 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

By Appointment: 765-285-5078

Monday-Friday – 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

By Appointment: Contact Rebecca Torsell, Archivist for Architectural Records, at 765-285-8441 or libarchives@bsu.edu 

By Appointment:  Contact 765-285-3378 or odrp@bsu.edu 

2020 - 21 Academic Year Hours

Monday-Friday – 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.

Monday-Friday - 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. 

  • Monday-Friday – 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
  • Monday-Friday – 7:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.

The following hours are for Bracken Library during holidays and breaks. Hours for the branch libraries vary during holidays and breaks. Contact the branches directly for current information.

Holiday and Break Hours

  • August 21, (Friday, Faculty Meetings) - 7:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.
  • August 22, (Saturday, Classes Meet) - 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m. *
  • August 22, (Saturday, Saturday Classes Meet) - 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m. *
  • August 23, (Sunday, Interim) - 10:00 a.m.–1:30 a.m. *
  • August 24, (Monday, Fall Semester Begins) - 7:00 a.m.–1:30 a.m.
  • September 7, (Monday, Labor Day Recess) - 7:00 a.m.–1:30 a.m. 
  • November 25, (Wednesday, Thanksgiving Recess ) - 7:00 a.m.– Noon
  • November 26-28, (Thursday-Saturday, Thanksgiving Recess ) - CLOSED
  • November 29, (Sunday, Thanksgiving Recess) - 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. **
  • November 30, (Monday, Classes Resume / Online Only) - 7:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m 
  • December 18, (Friday, Fall Semester Ends) - 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • December 19, (Saturday, December Commencement) - 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. **
  • December 20, (Sunday, Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. **
  • December 21-22, (Monday-Tuesday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. 
  • December 23, (Wednesday, Semester Break ) - 7:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
  • December 24-January 2, (Thursday-Saturday) - CLOSED
  • January 3, (Sunday, Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. * **
  • January 4-7, (Monday-Thursday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. **
  • January 8, (Friday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • January 9, (Saturday, Semester Break) - 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. * 
  • January 10, (Sunday, Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. * **
  • January 11-14, (Monday-Thursday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. **
  • January 15, (Friday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • January 16, (Saturday, Semester Break) - 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. * 
  • January 17, (Sunday, Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. * **

*Branch Libraries closed on weekends

**Effective Sunday, November 29, 2020 – Sunday, January 17, 2021, Bracken Library will close at 10:00 p.m. Sunday - Thursday

  • January 18, (Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) - Closed
  • January 19, (Tuesday, Spring Semester Begins) - 7:00 a.m.-1:30 a.m.
  • April 16, 23, (Fridays, Extended Hours (Finals Prep)) - 7:00 a.m.-Midnight
  • April 17, 24, (Saturdays, Extended Hours (Finals Prep)) - 9:00 a.m.-Midnight *
  • May 4-6, (Tuesday-Thursday, Finals Week) - 7:00 a.m.-1:30 a.m.
  • May 7, (Friday, Spring Semester Ends) - 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • May 8, (Saturday, May Commencement) - 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. *
  • May 9, (Sunday, Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m.-Midnight *
  • May 10-13, (Monday-Thursday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-Midnight
  • May 14, (Friday, Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • May 15, (Saturday, Semester Break) - 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. *
  • May 16, (Sunday, Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m.-1:30 a.m. *
  • May 17, (Monday, Summer Session Begins) - 7:00 a.m.-1:30 a.m. 

*Branch Libraries closed on weekends

**Effective Sunday, November 29, 2020 – Sunday, January 17, 2021, Bracken Library will close at 10:00 p.m. Sunday - Thursday