To identify the proposal or grant manager for your unit, use the lists below. Academic Colleges refer to the seven colleges. Administrative refers to all other non-academic units at the University.

Academic Colleges

CAP Dean’s Office

Department of Architecture

CAP: Indy

Center for Energy Research, Education, and Service (CERES)

Community-Based Projects (CBP)

Department of Construction Management and Interior Design

Institute for Digital Intermedia Arts (IDIA)

Department of Landscape Architecture

Department of Urban Planning

University Design Center (UDC)

For all other CAP units, please contact Maria Bumbalough.

CCIM Dean's Office 

Center for Emerging Media Design and Development (EMDD)

Center for Information and Communication Sciences (CICS)

Centers - eSports

Centers - Unified Media Lab

Department of Communication Studies

Department of Media 

School of Journalism and Strategic Communication

Ball State Public Broadcasting
Indiana Public Radio & WIPB-TV

      For all other CCIM units, please contact Augusta Isley.

      CFA Deans Office

      School of Art

      David Owsley Museum of Art

      School of Music

      Department of Theatre and Dance

      For all other CFA units, please contact Kristyn Robe.

      CH Dean's Office

      Biomechanics Laboratory

      Center for Substance Use Research & Community Initiatives (SURCI)

      Center for Peace and Conflict Studies

      Centers - ECI-Area Health Education Center (AHEC)

      Clinic - Audiology Clinic

      Clinic - Counseling Practicum Clinic

      Clinic - Healthy Lifestyles Clinic

      Clinic - Speech - Language Clinic

      Department of Military Science

      Department of Counseling Psychology, Social Psychology, and Counseling

      Fisher Institute for Wellness and Gerontology

      Human Performance Laboratory

      School of Nursing

      School of Kinesiology

      Department of Social Work

      Department of Nutrition and Health Science

      Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology



      For all other CH units, please contact  Augusta Isley.

      CSH Dean’s Office

      Applied Anthropology Laboratories (AAL)

      Department of Anthropology

      • Proposal Manager: Sarah Lee
      • Grant Manager: 

      Department of Biology – Field Biologies/Environmental

      Department of Biology – Lab/Micro/Molecular

      Department of Biology – Science Educators

      Bowen Center for Public Affairs

      Charles W. Brown Planetarium

      Department of Chemistry

      Department of Computer Science

      Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology

      Department of English

      Department of Environment, Geology, and Natural Resources (EGNR)

      Department of Geography and Meteorology

      Department of History

      Department of Mathematical Sciences

      Center for Middletown Studies

      Department of Modern Languages and Classics

      Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies

      Department of Physics and Astronomy

      Department of Political Science

      Department of Psychological Science

        Department of Sociology

        Women’s, Gender, and African American Studies

        For all other CSH units, contact Sarah Lee.

        Honors College

        MCOB Dean's Office

        Applied Business Studies

        Department of Accounting

        Center for Business and Economic Research (CBER)

        Center for Local and State Policy (CLASP)

        Department of Economics

        Department of Finance and Insurance

        Department of Information Systems and Operations Management

        Department of Marketing

        Department of Management

        Entrepreneurial Leadership Institute

        Indiana Communities Institute (Economic and Community Development)

        Institute for the Study of Political Economy


        For all other MCOB units, please contact Mark Combs.

        TC Dean’s Office

        Center for Economic Education

        Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders

        Center for Gifted Studies and Talented Development

        Department of Early Childhood, Youth, and Family Studies

        Department of Educational Leadership

        Department of Educational Psychology

        Department of Educational Studies

        Department of Elementary Education

        Department of Special Education

        University Schools:

        Office of Charter Schools

        Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities

        Burris Laboratory School

        For all other TC units, please contact Maria Bumbalough.

        For grant-supported Graduate Assistantships in all Academic Units, please contact Grant Manager, Teresa Young. If you do not see your Academic Unit listed, and for all other Academic Unit inquiries, please contact Senior Proposal Manager, Sarah Lee. If you have an active award and you do not know who your grant manager is, you may look up your project in Cayuse.

        Office of the President

        Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

        Academic Advising

        Center for Medical Education

        Digital Scholarship Lab

        Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

        The Graduate School

        Intensive English Institute

        Lifelong Learning

        Learning Center

        Online and Strategic Learning

        Rinker Center for Global Affairs

        University College

        University Libraries

        Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

        Vice Provost for Research

        Virginia B. Ball Center for Creative Inquiry

        Division of Business Affairs

        Facilities Planning & Management

        Business and Auxiliary Services

        Emens Auditorium

        Working Well/Employee Wellness

        Director of Athletics

        Intercollegiate Athletics Operations

        Office of Community Engagement 

        East Central Indiana Small Business Development Center (ECI-SBDC)

        Office of Inclusive Excellence

        Office of Institutional Research and Decision Support (OIRDS)

        Immersive Learning

        VP for Enrollment Planning and Management

        Financial Aid and Scholarships

        VP for Governmental Relations

        VP for Information Technology

        University Media Services

        Marketing and Communications

        VP for Student Affairs

        Career Center

        Counseling Center

        • Proposal Manager: Sarah Lee
        • Grant Manager: 

        Disability Services

        Fraternity & Sorority Life

        Health, Promotion & Advocacy

        • Proposal Manager: Sarah Lee
        • Grant Manager: 

        Multicultural Center

        Department of Public Safety / University Police Department

        Office of Student Life

        If you do not see your Administrative Unit, and for all other administrative inquiries, please contact Senior Proposal Manager, Augusta Isley. If you have an active award and you do not know who your grant manager is, you may look up your project in Cayuse.