Councils are the final step in the governance process. There are 5 in total, 4 of which each represent specific units on campus: Faculty Council, Professional Personnel Council, Student Government Association and Staff Council. The final and largest council, the University Senate, brings together voices from all those departments to handle business affecting the university as a whole.


Can't find what you're looking for? We're here to help! Be sure to check out the FAQs section on our Demystifying Governance page.